Jump to content

vdictate

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About vdictate

  • Rank
    Novice
  1. we had a problem with a site that when the typists received a dictation the "file name" was for the correct patient but the actual dictation was from a patient that had been dictated some time earlier. After a fair bit of searching we found that the "dictating person" C drive folder wasn't clearing all the old dictations, even though they were set to be removed after 3 days. this caused the file to overload with dictations and once the 200mb file limit was met The fie names and the dictations became mixed up when sent onto the typists. A simple solution is to manually delete the "old" files in the "dictating persons" folder > the auto deleting seems to only work on a sporadic basis. At least we now have a solution to this problem and know what was happening so i thought we should let you know.
×
×
  • Create New...