Newbie Questions

aespinoza

Hello,

I am completely new to this editing thing and have just started using VideoPad v4.10 a couple days ago. I've spent a lot of time on it already but having a hard time figuring a few things out. I'm making a video/collage of road trip pictures and would like to include a video. Is there a way to include the video while still playing the audio that I want for the pictures? There also seems to be a bunch of gaps popping up left and right throughout the preview, even when I delete them, is there a way to fix this? Last but not least, I just want one song throughout the video which I have included already. It keeps re-starting where I have the picture transitions. How can I get it so that it doesn't do this? I just want one continuous flow. I appreciate any and all suggestions. Thank you.

-April

Check out the VP 4x tutorial...

http://help.nchsoftw...ad/mac/help.pdf

And this, written for version 3x, but the principles are the same as for 4x.

http://www.nchsoftwa...d/tutorial.html

Click the ? (HELP) icon at the top-right for more.

You can place your video images/clips on sequence channel #1, then add separate audio to sequence channel #2. Changing one should not affect the other.

To see gaps, expand the sequence display by moving the slider that's near the right-bottom of the window. Right-click in an open space between clips and click CLOSE GAP.

Clips can also be left-clicked - then hold the button and slide them to the left to close gaps. The clips will snap into place.

HI

If you are new to video editing and VP, it's best to keep it simple.

Here are the basic moves that you can try...

Add all your video clips to the media list. (They will be found in the Video File bin)

Add your background music to the media list. (It will be found in the Audio File bin)

Add any image files to the media list. (They will be found in the Image File bin)