inventoria - a few queries

fynearts

I like inventoria - i am an artist with an open studio gallery selling not only artworks but art supplies and workshop materials and such. just to give context to using inventoria.

* the find item option is terrible - it only finds 1 of the particular item i search for and doesnt go to the others. ??? It would be good if the search brought up all those within the criteria - on an other screen? or drop away everything else .. printable, etc

* how can i make a copy of a business so that i can work on it? Somewhere in the Inventory/multiple businesses/add/delete new businees <<< there should be a copy business.

* Reports - how can i get the reporting system to give me the total cost value - it calculates and gives me the Line value totals but not the cost value.

* Inventory Report - when printing out reports i would like to determine which columns to print - how do i go about this? I thought i might be able to by saving it but only save option is a PDF.

* Inventory Report - would also like to pick and choose which columns i would like reporting on. is this possible? Even if i sort the columns in the business and then go to report printing it still comes up as unsorted.

* Reports - i would like to be able to click the column for sorting purposes within the report. ?

* i have in another post already stated - a roadmap to upgrades would be most helpful. i am looking around everywhere to see what improvements and what is different should i upgrade.

i cant find anything and dont want to upgrade without knowing what the extras and improvements are.

thanks for all help - always appreciated.

• 2 weeks later...

fynearts I checked the issue you reported about searching items and my Inventoria did show all the items that match the criteria, showing it on a different page and making it printable is not an option on the program at this time.