Importing Image Sequence as clip

HarryG

Hi,

I've been using an older version of videopad (v2.something - can't remember), and i must say i am very happy with the ouptut quality. However i have run into a brick wall and i need some advice. I am an animator and i ususally render my shots in TGA format to create an image sequence of my animation. Is there a way i could import an image sequence as a clip into VideoPad? The current version i have is incapable of doing that and before i purchased the new version i wanted to ask around. I have done this Adobe Premier ages ago, but i've lost touch with that software and VideoPad seems a lot easier to use.

Also before i go, what is the latest version of VideoPad out at moment?

Thanks,

HarryG.

3.72 is the latest that I've spotted. http://www.nchsoftwa...ad/vppsetup.exe

But I haven't spotted a way to import a TGA sequence as a clip. In lieu of that set the still image default length to whatever you prefer, under TOOLS|OPTIONS|MEDIA tab.

Click the ADD FILE icon and import the TGA files, by clicking on the first file, holding down <shift> then clicking on the last.

Then, in similar fashion, select them all in the media area, right-click and PLACE ON SEQUENCE.

Click the + to the right of the "sequence" tab (just above the timeline, at the left), to add a new sequence.

Continue editing, You can insert the TGA sequence into the new sequence as if it were just another clip.

3.72 is the latest that I've spotted. http://www.nchsoftwa...ad/vppsetup.exe

But I haven't spotted a way to import a TGA sequence as a clip. In lieu of that set the still image default length to whatever you prefer, under TOOLS|OPTIONS|MEDIA tab.