Upload to Utube

martyson

Testing videopad version 3.58 (not registered yet).

VideoPad File/export/utube is not working for me.

Error, "unable to login", to utube.

I got an e-mail from Google Utube to check my recent activity.

So, I logged into my Utube account and it listed "Unusual activity" / "Application/device sign-in attempt (prevented)"

Which was me trying to use VideoPad to log in.

All attempts to log into Utube were blocked by Utube.

It is like VideoPad must be given permission to use Utube ... I have never done this before so I do not know for sure what is up here.

Are others having this problem?

Note 1: But, I can save the video project avi file, then using browser FireFox, go to Utube and manually log into utube and upload the the file OK.

Note 2: My Video was created with Debut (registered) and am now testing / editing it with VideoPad.

Check out these tutorials. If necessary, preface them with http://.

OK, watched them.

youtube.com/watch?v=2enBFrlhVB0

***save to file .......computer data save

Works great

youtube.com/watch?v=zYHh0FSEers .... u/l to utube .

***..save PC data, upload, UN, PW

I get a login error .. cannot connect to Utube as I mentioned in my first post.

youtube.com/watch?v=QV0U2hb5ijI save and upload

I watched this the other day .. again now.

This one saves the file, but the user has to go to Utube, sign in, then upload it manually.

That works for me also .. as I mentioned in my first post.

This is what I see when File/Export to Utube:

https://www.dropbox....z/CantConUT.jpg

Edit:

I also use Adobe Premiere 11 .. it exports to Utube ok. So, I know my connection is ok on the internet.

When I click on Utube the default file ext is .flv.

My problem with VideoPad is getting logged onto Utube ...