Creating peak roof at ends of home; I.E. story and 1/2

scag386

I am new to Dream plan and trying to model my home to illustrate future improvements slated for this year.

When I create outer walls and try to affix a roof, it seems I can only place a roof with (4) pitched sides.

I own a story and a half home with peek all the way to each (long) end of the home.

How can I create:

1) second story walls at each end of the model with angle to represent roof pitch? and

2) create roof on top of that, and

3) will I be able to create dormers on top of that roof as illustrated on the software packaging shown on

the ad page??

Any help would be greatly appreciated-

Paul-

• 1 year later...
  • 3 months later...

Hi,

I have recently downloaded this software to help me to help an architect to visualise the type of house that I would like to build. I do have a problem with the roof tool though, in that I want to add a compound roof i.e. a roof with two gable ends intersected by another section of roof with two gable ends at right angles to the first. Will this be possible in the up-date, and what is the timeframe now? Thanks.

• 11 months later...
  • 2 months later...

I am looking to do 1/2 stories and or sloped roofs as well. This post has been around 3 years, is there really intent to produce this feature? Can you share with your community a road map at least to see what is taking priority on your to do list?

Thanks

Jay

Hello,