Marking & editing soundfiles

cara_11

Hello!

I am new to Wavepad and even if I read the instructions, the selection of a certain part within a song file does not work. Clicking on the beginning of the part and then dragging the mouse (while pressing the left mouse key) to the end of the part doesn't work, and clicking on the beginning & end while pressing the SHIFT key also did not work... this must be real simple , but I don't know how to mark the desired part :( Who can help me please?

THANKS!!

cara_11

• 10 months later...

Hi Cara,

This is one of my favorite features of Wave Pad and exactly why I chose it !

Simply do this and you'll be having fun with this great program as I have:

When you stop your red line of where you're marking your first position

click EDIT click MARK FIRST POSITION

then do the same when you get to your second postion and click SECOND POSITION

it selects the entire range of your first mark to your second, then you can apply whatever

you need to do for the many options to choose from such as speed and pitch or echo, etc.

Remember you can also hold the spacebar while pressing the forward and back arrows, neat huh !?

Have fun, Hope this helps, Thanks

AudioEnhancer

• 3 weeks later...

Hi Cara,

This is one of my favorite features of Wave Pad and exactly why I chose it !

Simply do this and you'll be having fun with this great program as I have:

When you stop your red line of where you're marking your first position

click EDIT click MARK FIRST POSITION

then do the same when you get to your second postion and click SECOND POSITION

it selects the entire range of your first mark to your second, then you can apply whatever

you need to do for the many options to choose from such as speed and pitch or echo, etc.

Remember you can also hold the spacebar while pressing the forward and back arrows, neat huh !?

Have fun, Hope this helps, Thanks

AudioEnhancer