Tascam US-800 SETUP

BluzMaster

Using XP, Realtek Audio and Tascam US-800 Interface.

US-800 is getting plenty of signal. But Golden Records is not seeing it.

I cannot for the life of me get any signal into Golden Records. There has got to be a way to properly configure using an interface.

When I hit "Record", it starts "Recording", but there is 0 signal.

I really wanted to take advantage of the "Buy Right Away" offer, but its's now been over 24 hours with no proof that this thing will actually work properly w/ my setup. Too bad for me...

I've tried noise floor at 0, US-800 as "Recording Device", but I just can't seem to hit on the right combo.

HELP!

Please help prevent another needless suicide!

Please don't commit suicide, BluzMaster! No software is worth that. I have been using GR for almost two years and I have had great success with the Behringer UCA202 converter device: http://www.behringer.com/EN/Products/UCA202.aspx

From the sounds of things, you have some kind of configuration issue - something is not wired as it should be. When you are in the setup wizard, if you don't see those green bars moving when you are inputting a signal, something is not right. You haven't told us how you are connecting things. I am also wondering if, in the Windows Control Panel, Hardware and Sound, you have made the Tascam your default input audio device. If you haven't, that might be your problem - Windows is ignoring your Tascam.

As you can see from the very little activity on this forum, Golden Records seems to work very well for a wide variety of users. No complaints and little activity here is very different from the other forums that I haunt (Acronis, Cyberlink, etc.).

So we need to figure out what little tweak is needed to get you in business. More information would help us to help you and should help to prevent a needless suicide! :rolleyes:

Have a great day.

Regards,

-Phil

Thanks, Phil -