Very Disappointed

jmeredith88

Downloaded the free trial 2 days ago... bought the professional last night... trying to wrap up a project for a funeral today.. plays clean when you preview but SOOOOO many errors when it copies... tried a combination of almost every setting... tried to make several disc images first and once you put the DVD it skips, freezes, and random choppy transitions... Never had an issue with any other video/picture editing software on this PC... Should've expected that since the cost was so low....

• 3 months later...

I am new to this software and this forum but i noticed a huge difference in the playback quality depending on what i used to view the slideshow. If i saved as an mp4 it played nicely in realplayer and quicktime but in other software it was choppy/messy as you describe. I hope you figured it out. I won't buy the premium version till i figure out how to make it work more consistently.

• 2 months later...

Same here. VERY disappointe4d with this product. I have used Video Pad and had great success so I purchased Slideshow. Have 500 pics of a golf outing and put on 9 sound tracks. Burned the project to a DVD. Previews fine in the software but has white screens, black screens, and then hangs on a photo about 1/5 of the way through. Think I will ask for a refund if they can't fix.

• 1 year later...

I had experienced similar issues when working with photostage on a project last year - but it was o.k. after some tests when i made some experiments with different kinds of export. It might help reducing the quality. Don't remember more as it is many months ago.

• 4 weeks later...

I've got the same problem. I'm new to this software but was impressed with the project as seen on my computer. But when I saved to disk to play on my DVD recorder, the slide show although set to 3 seconds per slide was all over the place and eventually stuck - even though the music carried on with no problem.